Skip to main content

Passwords for Databases

Passwords for Databases

This document can only be opened if you are logged into your Methacton Google account.

Find Books and eBooks

Destiny Library Catalog

Methacton High School's Library Catalog.  You can log in if you want to renew or put items on hold. Use your regular Methacton username and password.

Access PA Catalog
Search for books to borrow from other libraries in the state of PA. Please email Mrs. Woudenberg to request a book to borrow.

Quick Links for Research

Search magazines, news, and multimedia on a wide variety of topics. Online encyclopedia that offers articles, primary sources, and online books on all major subjects. Search articles and reports from thousands of international news sources updated daily.
   
Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.    

Noodle Tools Login:

Noodle Tools Login

NoodleTools is an online research platform that allows you to collect and cite sources; create notecards, an outline, and a research paper; and share your components with students and teachers. Click here for the student login and click here for the teacher login.


Use the search box below to search 10 different websites that offer free professional photographs and images to use for educational purposes.

 Websites with Free Images

Features professional photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics for over 185 years of events in world history. More than 3,000 items added daily.
Loading ...

Online Research Databases - Complete List

Student Resources in Context

►An engaging student experience merges magazines, news, multimedia, and more.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Continuously updated information and opinions on social and controversial issues of today.

Science in Context

Academic articles, videos, experiments, and more.

Literature Resource Center

Biography, criticism, and overviews on writers and specific works in all disciplines.

U.S. History in Context

►Academic articles, videos, primary documents, and more on topics in U.S. history.

World History in Context

►Academic articles, videos, case studies, and more on topics in world history.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Unlimited access to top reference eBooks.

Gale Power Search

Power Search allows you to search all of the GALE DATABASES with an arrow  at once.

Click here for quick video tutorials on the Gale databases.

 

Access World News

A comprehensive collection of reliable local, national, and international news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.

America's Historical Newspapers

Thousands of titles chronicle centuries of American history, culture and daily life from 1690-2000.

The Philadelphia Inquirer Collection

The Philadelphia Inquirer Collection includes searchable newspaper content in two formats: Text (1981-present) or Image (current issues only).

 Other Databases

Academic and college-level material from more than 12 million journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Online encyclopedia that offers articles, primary sources, and online books along with up-to-the-minute access to worldwide news publications, government links from numerous countries, and multimedia reference materials. 

 

 

POWER Library

A list of all of the databases provided by the state of Pennsylvania as part of the Access PA network.

Gale Power Search

Power Search allows you to search all of the GALE DATABASES with an arrow  at once.

Academic OneFile

►Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines.

AP Images

View the past 185 years of world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics. More than 3,000 items added daily.

►Articles on farming, horticulture, and agriculture-related fields.

Books & Authors

Discover fiction and non-fiction books that match your interests.

Business Collection

►Articles on accounting, marketing and management, and related fields.

►Articles on economics, interviews with CEOs and entrepreneurs, and more.

News, stats and reports provide in-depth coverage of companies and industries.

►Articles on advertising and public relations, linguistics, and related fields.


 

Contemporary Authors

Discover biographical and bibliographical information on more than 145,000 of today's most influential authors.

Criminal Justice Collection

►Articles on law, law enforcement, security, terrorism, and more.

Culinary Arts Collection

►Recipes, restaurant reviews, industry information, and more.

Diversity Studies Collection

►Articles that explore cultural differences, influences in society, and more.

Ebsco eBooks

Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas.

Educator's Reference Complete

►Academic articles, reports, news, book reports, and more in the field of education.

Environmental Studies

►Articles on environmental policies, perspectives, and more.

Fine Arts & Music

Articles art history, music, drama, filmmaking, and related fields.

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture

►Articles on the practical aspects of gardening, horticulture, and more.

Gender Studies

►Articles on gender studies, family/marital issues, health, and more.

General OneFile

Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.

General Science

►Updated daily, this collection includes 1.6 million articles and 200 journals.

Greenr

Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.

Health & Wellness

Health-focused magazines, reference, video, and more.

Home Improvement

Articles on architectural techniques, zoning requirements, tools, and more.

Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure

Articles on the hospitality and tourism fields, plus travel guides and more.

Information Science and Library Issues

Articles on the information and library science profession and related topics.

Informe

Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos.   Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. 

InfoTrac Newsstand

Regional, national, and world newspapers.

InfoTrac Student Edition

Information on high school research topics plus pop culture, sports, and more.

Insurance & Liability

Articles on mortgages, labor relations, legal issues, and more.

LitFinder

Literary works, biographies, images and much more for the lit student.

Military & Intelligence

Articles on governmental policies, socioeconomics effects of war, and more.

Nursing & Allied Health

Articles on direct patient care, healthcare administration, and more.

PA Job Resources

Government-provided resources for Pennsylvania job seekers and employers.

Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Articles on treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Pop Culture

Articles on popular culture analysis and more.

Popular Magazines

The most popular and current magazines available from all of the Gale resources.

Professional Collection

A custom selection of full-text journals for educators is updated daily.

Psychology Collection

Articles on personality, the human mind, memory, and more.

Religion & Philosophy

Articles on world religions, philosophies, and related fields.

Research in Context

Content for middle school student research for government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues.

Science Reference Center

Articles and images from science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources.

Small Business

Full-text insights, tips and strategies for students and entrepreneurs.

TrueFlix

Videos and eBooks people, places, nature, history, and science.

U.S. History Collection

Robust coverage for both novice historians and advanced researchers.

Vocations & Careers

Articles on job searching, building a career, and more.

War & Terrorism

Articles on war and its causes, current events, terrorism, and more.

World History

►Well-rounded coverage of current thinking and scholarly work.