Skip to main content

Gale Power Search

►Power Search allows you to search all of the GALE DATABASES with an arrow ► at once. Click here to specify the databases to search.

Print Book Resources

Literary Research Databases

LitFinder

Features full-text literary criticism, biographical information, overviews, and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

GOOD FOR: LITERARY CRITICISM, AUTHOR BIOGRAPHIES, BOOK REVIEWS, LITERATURE OVERVIEWS

Access literary works and authors throughout history, including more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

GOOD FOR: ACTUAL LITERARY PIECES, AUTHOR BIOGRAPHIES

   

Gale Virtual Reference Library features a small collection of literary reference books including the popular series Short Stories for Students and Novels for Students.

GOOD FOR: LITERARY CRITICISM, AUTHOR BIOGRAPHIES, LITERATURE OVERVIEWS

Full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

SEARCHES ALL OF THE ABOVE THREE DATABASES AT ONCE.

 
Books & Authors

Discover the next book you are going to read. Browse or search books by genre, subject, title, author, and more. Read reviews, recommended lists, and helpful articles that connect readers to all types of literature. 

GOOD FOR: BOOK REVIEWS & RECOMMENDATIONS

Discover bibliographical information on more than 145,000 of today's most influential authors. 

GOOD FOR: AUTHOR BIOGRAPHIES

 

JSTOR Logo

Search in:
 

 

Search JSTOR for articles from academic journals in all disciplines, including language and literature, as well as from chapters from thousands of published ebooks.

GOOD FOR: LITERARY CRITICISM

 

Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines including literature.

GOOD FOR: LITERARY CRITICISM

Search magazines, news, and multimedia on a wide variety of topics.

 

 

 

Passwords for Databases

Passwords for Databases

This document can only be opened if you are logged into your Methacton Google account.

Find Books and eBooks

Destiny Library Catalog

Methacton High School's Library Catalog.  You can log in if you want to renew or put items on hold. Use your regular Methacton username and password.

Access PA Catalog
Search for books to borrow from other libraries in the state of PA. Please email Mrs. Woudenberg to request a book to borrow.

Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas.