Skip to main content

Passwords for Databases

Passwords for Databases

This document can only be opened if you are logged into your Methacton Google account.

Find Books and eBooks

Destiny Library Catalog

Methacton High School's Library Catalog.  You can log in if you want to renew or put items on hold. Use your regular Methacton username and password.

Access PA Catalog
Search for books to borrow from other libraries in the state of PA. Please email Mrs. Woudenberg to request a book to borrow.

Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas.

World Language Research Databases

Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos.   Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.  Spanish-language database containing  videos, compare-and-contrast features, selected articles, and a visual dictionary to allow ESL students and Spanish students the chance to learn. 
     

Academic articles, videos, case studies, and more on countries of the world.

Note: All articles in this and most GALE databases can be translated into any language.

Articles that explore cultural differences, influences in society, and more.

Middle school-level content covering government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues.

Note: All articles in this and most GALE databases can be translated into any language.

     
 

Elementary level information on animals, plants, music, science, sports, and more.

Note: All articles in this and most GALE databases can be translated into any language.

Online encyclopedia that covers all topics. Choose between Kids - Student - Advanced, depending on the reading level. NOTE: All pages can be translated into any language.