Skip to main content

Gale Power Search

►Power Search allows you to search all of the GALE DATABASES with an arrow ► at once. Click here to specify the databases to search.

Passwords for Databases

Passwords for Databases

This document can only be opened if you are logged into your Methacton Google account.

Find Books and eBooks

Destiny Library Catalog

Methacton High School's Library Catalog.  You can log in if you want to renew or put items on hold. Use your regular Methacton username and password.

Access PA Catalog
Search for books to borrow from other libraries in the state of PA. Please email Mrs. Woudenberg to request a book to borrow.

Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas.

Science Research Databases

Reference, magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links on on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues, including energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, and population. Articles and images from science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources.
     

JSTOR Logo

Search in:
 

Search JSTOR for articles from academic journals and chapters from ebooks.

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Reference, magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files on a wide array of subjects.    
     
 

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

A comprehensive collection of reliable local, national, and international news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues. Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments covering subjects like biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
     
 
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. Provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the agricultural industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.