Skip to Main Content

Gale Power Search

►Power Search allows you to search all of the GALE DATABASES with an arrow ► at once. Click here to specify the databases to search.

Passwords for Databases

Passwords for Databases

This document can only be opened if you are logged into your Methacton Google account.

Noodle Tools

Find Books and eBooks

Destiny Library Catalog

Methacton High School's Library Catalog.  You can log in if you want to renew or put items on hold. Use your regular Methacton username and password.

Access PA Catalog
Search for books to borrow from other libraries in the state of PA. Please email Mrs. Woudenberg to request a book to borrow.

Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas.

Social Studies Databases

►Reference content, magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links -- on all aspects of U.S. History. Thousands of newspaper titles chronicle centuries of American history, culture and daily life presented in a timeline or searchable format. 

►Provides access to history e-books in our collection. 
PRIMARY SOURCES: Introduction to U.S. History: THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION digital archive from POWER LIBRARY PRIMARY SOURCES: Introduction to U.S. History: THE CIVIL WAR digital archive from POWER LIBRARY PRIMARY SOURCES: Introduction to U.S. History: SLAVERY IN AMERICA digital archive from POWER LIBRARY
     
Complete, unlimited access to the magazine main content through 2020 -- in-depth coverage of society, cultures, nature, science, technology, travel, geography, and more. from POWER LIBRARY TIME Magazine archives with more than 4,000 issues that include reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment.  from POWER LIBRARY PRIMARY SOURCES: Features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. from POWER LIBRARY

 

 
ACADEMIC JOURNAL SOURCES: Academic and college-level material from more than 12 million journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

ACADEMIC JOURNAL SOURCES: Features full-text scholarly content for major college courses. Designed specifically for academic institutions and college-level students.

 Primary Documents in American History: web guide created by the Library of Congress.
     
Features images and texts from America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. Online encyclopedia that offers articles, primary sources, and online books on all topics, including the United States. Allows you to discover and map important events in history with the information provided, or access thousands of pre-made historical outlines.