Skip to main content

Gale Power Search

►Power Search allows you to search all of the GALE DATABASES with an arrow ► at once. Click here to specify the databases to search.

Passwords for Databases

Passwords for Databases

This document can only be opened if you are logged into your Methacton Google account.

Find Books and eBooks

Destiny Library Catalog

Methacton High School's Library Catalog.  You can log in if you want to renew or put items on hold. Use your regular Methacton username and password.

Access PA Catalog
Search for books to borrow from other libraries in the state of PA. Please email Mrs. Woudenberg to request a book to borrow.

Select from over 16,000 eBooks from the world's leading publishers across all major subject areas.

Social Studies Databases

►Reference content, magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links -- on all aspects of U.S. History. Thousands of newspaper titles chronicle centuries of American history, culture and daily life presented in a timeline or searchable format. 

►A comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting topics in U.S. History.

     
Online encyclopedia that offers articles, primary sources, and online books on all topics, including the United States. Allows you to discover and map important events in history with the information provided, or access thousands of pre-made historical outlines.  Primary Documents in American History: web guide created by the Library of Congress.
     
►Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs, including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more. ►Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. Offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism. ►Provides access to history e-books in our collection. 
     
Reference content, magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links -- on all aspects of world history. Offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. A global collection of full-text newspapers that provides extensive coverage at every level—international, national, regional, state and local. 
     
Online encyclopedia that offers articles, primary sources, and online books on all topics, including the United States. Allows you to discover and map important events in history with the information provided, or access thousands of pre-made historical outlines.  A website that features more than 50 million digitized items - books, artwork, music, etc. - from European museums, galleries, libraries, and archives.

 

A global collection of full-text newspapers that provides extensive coverage at every level— international, national, regional, state and local.  Thousands of newspaper titles chronicle centuries of American history, culture and daily life presented in a timeline or searchable format.  The Philadelphia Inquirer Collection includes searchable newspaper content in two formats: Text (1981-present) or Image (current issues only).
     
Continuously updated information and opinions on social and controversial issues of today.  Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan organization that conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.  Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events.
 
►Search magazines, news, and multimedia on a wide variety of topics. A global collection of full-text newspapers that provides extensive coverage at every level—international, national, regional, state and local.  Articles that explore cultural differences, influences in society, and more.
   
Articles, primary sources, and online books along with up-to-the-minute access to worldwide news publications, government links from numerous countries, and multimedia reference materials.     

 

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind; content is of interest to both researchers and general users. Source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines including psychology. Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields, including law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
     

JSTOR Logo

Search in:
 

Search JSTOR for articles from academic journals and chapters from ebooks.

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

 
     
 
►Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events. A comprehensive collection of reliable local, national, and international news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.  
     
     
E-books
   
 

 

Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines. Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change. ►Articles on environmental policies, perspectives, and more.
     
Academic and college-level material from more than 12 million journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. A comprehensive collection of reliable local, national, and international news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues. Articles on world religions, philosophies, and related fields. 
     
Academic articles, videos, experiments, and more. Articles and images from science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources. Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change.